Poem: Writer’s Block by Charlotte Ehney

Writer’s Block

My muse –

she must be on vacation

‘cause I can’t find her anywhere.

So I stare at blank pages,

not a breath of inspiration

to be found.

My pen

quivers in my hand

longing to record

beautiful words,

vivid images

but it’s just not to be.

No, my muse

has abandoned me.

Impatiently, I wait

yearning for her return

to once more inspire me.

Charlotte Ehney

7/11/16

One thought on “Poem: Writer’s Block by Charlotte Ehney

Leave a Reply

